thoughts on life and faith from a small town simpleton

Optimist or Pessimist?

I guess that depends on who you talk to… if you are asking me, I think a bit of both… related to my current career some would say I am a pessimist and I would agree to an extent, the realist answer seems to be sort of a copout. In my personal life i am very optimistic! I love my wife and hope the best for her and our relationship. I really enjoy my bicycle hobby so i guess where it matters most I am an optimist!

Powered by Plinky

One response

  1. Gene Chitty

    We most often look at things and do things with the most ease. It seems much easier to be a pessimist and expect nothing but the worst in all things. With God it is much easier to look to the best because that is what He wants of us. I think you are really an optimist at heart because God loves you and He is directing you.

    October 22, 2010 at 10:33 am

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.